Status symbol   2 comments

Thanks to Virginia Heffernan for bestowing an unprecedented honor on me in the New York Times Magazine this weekend.  I am pretty humbled to be called the Best Status Updater on Facebook as I hang out with a goodly number of amazing status updaters (I tip my hat to Strawberry Saroyan, Patrick Brown, Claudia Glaser-Mussen), and of course those mentioned in the article.

The question that is plaguing me is how can I profit from this?  No, really, it’s how can I use my power for good instead of evil?  No, it really is how can I profit from this….

Posted February 18, 2009 by julieklam in Times

2 responses to “Status symbol

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. julie, message me your picks. the gips’ have an oscar contest and it’s all about the bragging rights…..

  2. If by some miracle this has not already been done…

    How about one of those tear off a page-a-day calendars with a status each day? But you need illustration too….

Leave a Reply

