Did you hear?   1 comment

Several times a day, one of my operatives calls or e-mails me the latest on McCain and Palin. It always makes me quesy. I got this video this morning. Very moving and powerful, but you’re talking to me who is already voting for Obama. The e-mail said, “Pass it On.” And I thought, to whom? Everyone on my e-mail list with one exception is a Liberal Democrat, “in the choir,” as they say. And the one who isn’t is a VERY CONSERVATIVE REPUBLICAN. She is not going to see this video and say, “Hmm… maybe I was wrong.” This is a problem. I would do almost anything, like be on Jackass or get a tattoo or eat a snake to get Obama in office, unfortunately that’s not going to help him. I need to talk to undecided voters — so if you know any, have them call me. In the meantime, I’ve signed up here to make phone calls. Just for the record, calling up strange people and trying to convince them to vote for Obama is my version of eating snake or getting a tattoo. But I’m still going to do it. Even though I’m a big coward. (“Alright, I’ll go in there for Dorothy. Wicked Witch or no Wicked Witch. Guards or no guards, I’ll tear ’em apart. There’s just one thing I want you guys to do…talk me out of it.”)

Posted September 15, 2008 by julieklam in Obama

One response to “Did you hear?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sorry, i can’t talk you out of it because i think you’d be good at it!

Leave a Reply

