Mr. Malachy McCourt   1 comment

Though I’ve never met Malachy McCourt, I profess a deep love for him. Many a time, when I feel down, I pick up A Monk Swimming only to have my frown turn upside down.

I also relate to him as the sister of a better known writer than myself. This is from the FAQ of his website. Feel free to read it in a rich Dublin brogue.

ATTENTION!
THIS WEBSITE IS NOT, REPEAT NOT, A P. O. BOX A SECRETERIAL SERVICE OR A MAIL DROP FOR FRANK MCCOURT. I, MALACHY MCCOURT, AM VERY BUSY TAKING CARE OF MY OWN PROFESSIONAL AFFAIRS. SO IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS FOR MY BROTHER PLEASE ADDRESS THEM TO HIS PUBLISHER

THANK YOU MALACHY MCCOURT

[Good day, Sir! I said Good Day!]

Posted August 4, 2008 by julieklam in A Keeper

One response to “Mr. Malachy McCourt

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ha ha ha!! that’s so cool.

Leave a Reply

