Jancee Dunn “Don’t You Forget About Me”   5 comments

Jancee Dunn, my inimitable best friend’s new book is ON SALE NOW!

The Los Angeles Times says, “Dunn’s deft sense of pacing and her old-fashioned niceness make “Don’t You Forget About Me” a breezy, entertaining summer read that never insults the reader’s intelligence. This is a seemingly modest achievement that should not be underestimated.”

So run, don’t walk, go get it!

Don’t You Forget About Me

Posted July 30, 2008 by julieklam in Books

5 responses to “Jancee Dunn “Don’t You Forget About Me”

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Read this book! You’ll love it.

    It’s a really fun read. I don’t want to give anything away, so I won’t say anything about the plot. Just that I really want it to be made into a movie, the ’80s flashbacks alone would be worth the cost of production.

    5 Smileys. :-] :-] :-] :-] :-]

  2. Readers of Julie’s blog, I ask you: wouldn’t you love to have her as a friend?
    Aren’t I lucky?

    Sniff!

    Jancee

  3. This book was delightful! Also deep. No wonder these two are friends. I gave it a bunch of smileys and 2 tears.

  4. I loved her auto biography, and her new book is the best I have ever read. I have never laughed so hard while reading a novel. I almost dies when she mentioned the Indian earth in her book, I just found mine in the back of my make uo drawer. I hardly used it because I got it as a gift and knew I could never replace it…Too funny!! Jancee, my husband read your autobiography after I tild him that I was you….he read it and sais, “You’re right, she Is you, but minus the drug use”. I defended you and told him it was only once, and you were young. Anyway, THE NOVEL ROCKS!!!

  5. Oh shoot, two spelling errors in my post…guess I need to proof read…sorry

Leave a Reply

