My brother Matt telling it like it is   Leave a comment

Matt said the review I got in the NY Times today could change a person’s whole identity; how they are seen, how they see themselves…. or something like that. I wasn’t really listening because something smelled stinky in my house and I couldn’t figure out what it was.

Matthew also said protocol states you may not thank a reviewer — you may not send them an entire moving truck full of gardenias or bake them your famous coconut chocolate chip cookies or even get them a Birkin bag on ebay. Nothing. You just quietly accept the review. (But just in case anyone talks to Ginia Bellafante, please tell her that I love her more than anyone in the whole world and if she ever needs a kidney, call me. I’ll bring the SnackWells.)

Posted May 18, 2008 by julieklam in Times

Leave a Reply

