I have ‘you know’ tourettes   1 comment

Apparently, I can barely utter a thought without saying “you know?” at least once, sometimes more. And, you know, the more aware of it I become, the worse it gets. I’m thinking of wearing a little shock collar and whenever I say “you know” letting Violet zap me. But then again I might want to get someone who doesn’t call A, E, I, O, and U ‘bowels’.

Posted March 25, 2008 by julieklam in Excuse

One response to “I have ‘you know’ tourettes

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my problem is that I use “go” instead of “said”. “So, I go, ‘that’s no way to sell a ham sandwich.’ And she goes, ‘who asked you?'”

Leave a Reply

