Oh those Spears girls!   2 comments

Today I want to turn my attention to Lynne Spears. I was on the grocery line for a long time yesterday trying to figure out which headline she’d enjoy more, “Destroyed by Mama” on Us Magazine with a picture of Britney and Jamie Lynn or “Britney Claims My Mom Slept With My Husband. Is it true- or is she just delusional” on In Touch Weekly with a “crazy” Brit picture. Which would you prefer?

I didn’t get a chance to open the Star magazine to find out who looked so unfortunate in a bathing suit but Matt was at LAX so he had time to see for me. It was poor, dear Keely Shaye Smith who seems, these days, to only be famous for being overweight in public (and married to Pierce Brosnan).

As I’ve said before, may I never be a celebrity. Even if you get famous as a writer, you’re pretty safe. You never see Joyce Carol Oates’ cellulite on the Enquirer, it’s just not done.

I am opening comments today because I want to hear what everyone (all four of you) has to say.

Posted February 14, 2008 by julieklam in February

2 responses to “Oh those Spears girls!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have the greatest sympathy for those girls. They are so young to have the world abusing them and they seem to have no support. I don’t think they even have a barometer to recognize a person in their lives who could be a solid mentor.

    Writing is definitely a safer route….and you can do it in your apartment while you are waiting on your daughter.

  2. So true, Mom.

Leave a Reply

