No Talking About Carrie Fisher Day   Leave a comment

There has been a lot of talk about Carrie Fisher in our house this past week. Too much for some people, well one person.

Yesterday Violet said no one was allowed to say “Carrie Fisher” so we didn’t say it. Then she asked me what my t-shirt said (she spelled the letters S-T-A-R-W-A-R-S and I said, “Star Wars” so she asked what that was and Paul said “It’s a movie mommy loves!” and she said “Is Carrie Fisher in it?” And I said “yes!” and she said “I said we’re not talking about her today.”

Barbara said I should’ve known better than to wear a Star Wars t-shirt on “No Talking About Carrie Fisher” day.

Posted December 2, 2007 by julieklam in December

Leave a Reply

