I never said I was interesting   Leave a comment

Well, after being home two days with me Violet was begging to go to school.  I really wasn’t offended, I mean I did play 1000s of games of Dora Candyland, and color pictures of the Backyardigans till my fingers bled and read Phonics books till my voice was hoarse (and guess what? I already know all about long e).  What did she want from me? Okay, maybe I did check my e-mail a few times during the pony tea party but I didn’t want to be Orange Citrus, her hair is in one big matted dred. Why couldn’t I get to be Starcatcher or Starwisher or Pinkie Pie? Their hair is at least tamed.

Posted September 26, 2007 by julieklam in September

Leave a Reply

